Thursday, April 29, 2010

Five Star Hotels in Jaipur

Given below are the five star Hotels in Jaipur. These hotels have very good reputation and are among the top hotels in India.

Jai Mahal Palace, Jaipur
Address: Jacob Road, Civil Lines, Jaipur-302 006, Rajasthan, India.
Accessibility: 14 kms. from Airport, 3 kms. from Railway Station, 1kms. from Bus Stand.

Jai Mahal Palace Jaipur

Rambagh Palace, Jaipur
Address: Bhawani Singh Road, Jaipur - 302 005, Rajasthan, India.
Accessibility: 11 kms. from Airport, 5 kms. from Railway Station, 5 kms. from Bus Stand.

Rambagh Palace Bhawani Singh Road Jaipur - 302 005.
Rajasthan India

Tel: (91-141) 2211 919
Fax: (91-141) 2385 098.

Rajputana Sheraton, Jaipur
Address: Nr. Railway Station, Jaipur - 302006 , Rajasthan, India.
Accessibility: 14 kms. from Airport, 0.5 kms. from Railway Station, 1 kms. from Bus Stand

Hawa Mahal Jaipur

Hawa Mahal is a beautiful palace in the heart of the city Jaipur, which is also called as pink city of India. This beautiful and fantastic piece of art was built by Maharaja Sawai Pratap Singh in 1799 and was designed by Lal Chand Usta. The palace was called Hawa Mahal which means palace of winds and was designed in the form of the crown of Lord Krishna, the Hindu God. Hawa Mahal forms part of the City Palace and extends the Zenana or women’s chambers, the chambers of the harem. The original intention of so many chambers in the Palace was to allow royal ladies to observe everyday life in the street below without being seen, since they had to observe strict “purdah” (cover).

Saturday, April 24, 2010

Non Disclosure policy from Travel Mania

This policy is valid from 24 April 2010

This blog is a collaborative blog written by a group of individuals. This blog accepts forms of cash advertising, sponsorship, paid insertions or other forms of compensation.

This blog abides by word of mouth marketing standards. We believe in honesty of relationship, opinion and identity. The compensation received may influence the advertising content, topics or posts made in this blog. That content, advertising space or post will be clearly identified as paid or sponsored content.

The owner(s) of this blog is compensated to provide opinion on products, services, websites and various other topics. Even though the owner(s) of this blog receives compensation for our posts or advertisements, we always give our honest opinions, findings, beliefs, or experiences on those topics or products. The views and opinions expressed on this blog are purely the bloggers' own. Any product claim, statistic, quote or other representation about a product or service should be verified with the manufacturer, provider or party in question.

This blog does contain content which might present a conflict of interest. This content will always be identified.

To get your own policy, go to

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Indian National Bird

The beautiful bird Indian Peacock (Pavo cristatus) is the National bird of India. The beautiful bird is a symbol of pride, grace and beauty and is also described and included in the Indian mythology and folk stories. Peacock is about the size of swan, with a long neck and a fan shaped array of feathers which looks beautiful. Male Peacock is bright colored, with blue fronts and green bronze feathers while a peahen or female peacock is brown in color.

Indian National Bird Peacock

Indian National Bird Images
Indian National Bird Images
Indian National Bird Images

Indian National Symbol

India is called the land of colors and diversities and it is a country which stands apart from the rest of the world because of its rich heritage, culture, tradition, people and unity. National symbol of India creates the entity which is a pride and prestige for the whole country. Our national symbol enable India to stand out from the whole world and reflect its richness, prosperity and glow.

Indian National Symbol

prestigious Indian National Symbol

About Indian National Symbol

The National Symbol of India the great Dharma Chakra (wheel of law) has been depicted from the Sarnath Lion which was the Capital of Emperor Ashoka. The original sculpture has four lions on a pillar with an elephant, horse, bull, and lion separated by a lotus on the base. This National Symbol has been adopted as a national emblem on January 26, 1950 by the Indian National Government. The official symbol represents three of the four lions with the Dharma Chakra in the center of the base and a bull and horse on either of its sides. The base also has "Satyameva Jayate" engraved on representing a strong idea and unity for the Indian people i.e. "Truth alone triumphs".


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...