Wednesday, April 21, 2010

Indian National Symbol

India is called the land of colors and diversities and it is a country which stands apart from the rest of the world because of its rich heritage, culture, tradition, people and unity. National symbol of India creates the entity which is a pride and prestige for the whole country. Our national symbol enable India to stand out from the whole world and reflect its richness, prosperity and glow.

Indian National Symbol

prestigious Indian National Symbol

About Indian National Symbol

The National Symbol of India the great Dharma Chakra (wheel of law) has been depicted from the Sarnath Lion which was the Capital of Emperor Ashoka. The original sculpture has four lions on a pillar with an elephant, horse, bull, and lion separated by a lotus on the base. This National Symbol has been adopted as a national emblem on January 26, 1950 by the Indian National Government. The official symbol represents three of the four lions with the Dharma Chakra in the center of the base and a bull and horse on either of its sides. The base also has "Satyameva Jayate" engraved on representing a strong idea and unity for the Indian people i.e. "Truth alone triumphs".

No comments:

Post a Comment

Share your comments


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...